HRBC 2016 General Election Endorsement

To receive an endorsement from HRBC, candidates must receive a 2/3 majority of Trustee votes. No money was accepted from candidates in our endorsement process. Click here to download a printable PDF.
Office Sought Name
U.S. Representative District 2 Ted Poe
U.S. Representative District 7 John Culberson
U.S. Representative District 8 Kevin Brady
U.S. Representative District 10 Michael T. McCaul
U.S. Representative District 22 Pete Olson
U.S. Representative District 29 Gene Green
U.S. Representative District 36 Brian Babin
Railroad Commissioner Wayne Christian
Justice, Supreme Court, Place 3 Debra Lehrmann
Justice, Supreme Court, Place 5 Paul Green
Justice, Supreme Court, Place 9 Eva Guzman
Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 2 Mary Lou Keel
Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 5 Scott Walker
Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 6 Michael E. Keasler
Member, State Board of Education, District 6 Donna Bahorich
Member, State Board of Education, District 8 Barbara Cargill
State Senator, District 4 Brandon Creighton
State Senator, District 11 Larry Taylor
State Senator, District 18 Lois W. Kolkhorst
State Representative, District 126 Kevin Roberts
State Representative, District 127 Dan Huberty
State Representative, District 128 Briscoe Cain
State Representative, District 129 Dennis Paul
State Representative, District 130 Tom Oliverson
State Representative, District 132 Mike Schofield
State Representative, District 133 Jim Murphy
State Representative, District 134 Sarah Davis
State Representative, District 135 Gary Elkins
State Representative, District 138 Dwayne Bohac
State Representative, District 144 Gilbert Pena
State Representative, District 149 Bryan Chu
State Representative, District 150 Valoree Swanson
Chief Justice, 1st Court of Appeals Sherry Radack
Justice, 1st Court of Appeals District, Place 4 Evelyn Keyes
Justice, 14th Court of Appeals District, Place 2 Kevin Jewell
Justice, 14th Court of Appeals District, Place 9 Tracy Elizabeth Christopher
District Judge, 11th Judicial District Kevin Fulton
District Judge, 61st Judicial District Erin Elizabeth Lunceford
District Judge, 80th Judicial District Will Archer
District Judge, 125th Judicial District Sharon Hemphill
District Judge, 127th Judicial District Sarahjane Swanson
District Judge, 129th Judicial District Sophia Mafrige
District Judge, 133rd Judicial District Cindy Bennett Smith
District Judge, 151st Judicial District Mike Engelhart
District Judge, 152nd Judicial District Don Self
District Judge, 164th Judical District Bruce Bain
District Judge, 165th Judicial Distict Debra Ibarra Mayfield
District Judge, 174th Judicial District Katherine McDaniel
District Judge, 176th Judicial District Stacey W. Bond
District Judge, 177th Judicial District Ryan Patrick
District Judge, 178th Judicial District Phil Gommels
District Judge, 179th Judicial District Kristin M. Guiney
District Judge, 215th Judicial District Fred Shuchart
District Judge, 333rd Judicial District Joseph "Tad" Halbach
District Judge, 334th Judical District Grant Dorfman
District Judge, 337th Judicial District Renee Magee
District Judge, 338th Judicial District Brock Thomas
District Judge, 339th Judicial District Maria T. (Terri) Jackson
District Judge, 351st Judicial District Mark Kent Ellis
District Judge, 507th Judicial Court Alyssa Lemkuil
Harris County District Attorney Devon Anderson
County Civil Court at Law No. 1 Clyde Raymond Leuchtag
County Criminal Court at Law No. 16 Linda Garcia
County Attorney No Endorsement
Sheriff Ron Hickman
Tax Assessor-Collector Mike Sullivan
County School Trustee, Position 1, Precinct 2 George Moore
County School Trustee, Position 2, Precinct 4 Eric Dick
County Commissioner, Precinct 3 Steve Radack
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2, Place 1 Jo Ann Delgado
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3, Place 1 Joe Stephens
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4, Place 1 Lincoln Goodwin
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 5, Place 1 Russ Ridgway
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 6, Place 1 Richard C. Vara
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 7, Place 1 Hilary H. Green
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 8, Place 1 Holly Williamson
Constable, Precinct 1 Alan Rosen
Constable, Precinct 4 Mark Herman
Constable, Precinct 5 Ted Heap
Constable, Precinct 8 Phil Sandlin
HISD District 7 John Luman